May 2019

May 6, Monday: Communications & Action committee monthly meeting, at Sportsman's Bar in Newaygo, 5:30 - 6:30 pm.

May 13, Monday: NCDP monthly meeting, Spanky's Pizza in Fremont, 5:30 to 6:00 pm meet and greet, meeting 6:00 - 7:00 pm.

May 18, Saturday, NCDP 3rd Annual Dinner/Silent Auction  4:00-8:00 pm at The Commons of Fremont, 5885 S. Warner Ave., Fremont, MI
Bowling 4:00 – 5:30 pm, Speakers and then Dinner at 6:30 pm. Final Auction Bidding 7:30 - 8:00 pm.
Tickets are $35 and include dinner, shoes and bowling (cash bar)

May 20, Monday: Fundraising Committee monthly meeting, location TBA in Newaygo, 6:00 - 7:00 pm.

 

June 2019

June 3, Monday: Communications & Action committee monthly meeting, at Sportsman's Bar in Newaygo, 5:30 - 6:30 pm.

June 10, Monday: NCDP monthly meeting, Spanky's Pizza in Fremont, 5:30 to 6:00 pm meet and greet, meeting 6:00 - 7:00 pm.

June 17, Monday: Fundraising Committee monthly meeting at The Brewery in Newaygo, 6:00 - 7:00 pm.

June 29, Saturday: Canvassing 10:00 am - 12:30 pm, meet at Huntington Bank (Division St. entrance).

 

July 2019

July 1, Monday: Communications & Action committee monthly meeting, at Sportsman's Bar in Newaygo, 5:30 - 6:30 pm.

July 8, Monday: NCDP monthly meeting, Spanky's Pizza in Fremont, 5:30 to 6:00 pm meet and greet, meeting 6:00 - 7:00 pm.

July 15, Monday: Fundraising Committee monthly meeting at Angelo's & Riccardo's in Hesperia, 6:00 - 7:00 pm.

July 20, Saturday: Baby Food Festival Parade Volunteers needed to decorate float - meeting at 9:30 am (see BFF Volunteer for float location) also needed to walk with float & hand out candy at 10:30 am.

July 25, Thursday, 6:30-7:30pm — Newaygo Canvass. Meet at The Stream.

August 2019

August 5, Monday: Communications & Action committee monthly meeting, at Sportsman's Bar in Newaygo, 5:30 - 6:30 pm.

August 10, Saturday: 2nd District meeting at 10 a.m. - 12:00 pm at Spanky's Pizza in Fremont.

August 12, Monday: NCDP monthly meeting, Spanky's Pizza in Fremont, 5:30 to 6:00 pm meet and greet, meeting 6:00 - 7:00 pm.

August 17, Saturday, Environmental Forum at Loomis Lodge, 198 Croton-Hardy Dr., Newaygo.
11:30 am - information booths with local, regional and national conservation organizations
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm - speakers & presentations
Free raffle at 3:00pm

August 19, Monday: Fundraising Committee monthly meeting at TBA, 5:30 to 6:00 pm meet and greet, meeting 6:00 - 7:00 pm.

August 29, Thursday, 6:30-7:30 pm — Grant Canvass. Meeting spot TBA

 

September 2019

Sept. 2, Monday: Communications & Action committee monthly meeting, at Sportsman's Bar in Newaygo, 5:30 - 6:30 pm.

Sept. 9, Monday: NCDP monthly meeting, Spanky's Pizza in Fremont, 5:30 to 6:00 pm meet and greet, meeting 6:00 - 7:00 pm.

Sept. 16, Monday: Fundraising Committee monthly meeting TBA in Newaygo, 6:00 - 7:00 pm.

Sept. 21, Saturday, 12:00 - 3:00 p.m. NCDP Fall Family Festival at Silent K Farm & Apiary, 2377 West 32nd Street, Fremont MI

 

October 2019

Oct. 7, Monday: Communications & Action committee monthly meeting, at Sportsman's Bar in Newaygo, 5:30 - 6:30 pm.

Oct. 14, Monday: NCDP monthly meeting, Spanky's Pizza in Fremont, 5:30 to 6:00 pm meet and greet, meeting 6:00 - 7:00 pm.

Oct.21, Monday: Fundraising Committee monthly meeting TBA in Newaygo, 6:00 - 7:00 pm.