August 2019

August 5, Monday: Communications & Action committee monthly meeting, at Sportsman's Bar in Newaygo, 5:30 - 6:30 pm.

August 10, Saturday: 2nd District meeting at 10 a.m. - 12:00 pm at Spanky's Pizza in Fremont.

August 12, Monday: NCDP monthly meeting, Spanky's Pizza in Fremont, 5:30 to 6:00 pm meet and greet, meeting 6:00 - 7:00 pm.

August 17, Saturday, Environmental Forum at Loomis Lodge, 198 Croton-Hardy Dr., Newaygo.
11:30 am - information booths with local, regional and national conservation organizations
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm - speakers & presentations
Free raffle at 3:00pm

August 19, Monday: Fundraising Committee monthly meeting at TBA, 5:30 to 6:00 pm meet and greet, meeting 6:00 - 7:00 pm.

August 29, Thursday, 6:30-7:30 pm — Grant Canvass. Meeting spot TBA


September 2019

Sept. 9, Monday: NCDP monthly meeting, Spanky's Pizza in Fremont, 5:30 to 6:00 pm meet and greet, meeting 6:00 - 7:00 pm. A combined Communications & Action committee and Fundraising Committee will meet after the monthly meeting

Sept. 21, Saturday, 12:00 - 3:00 p.m. NCDP Fall Family Festival at Silent K Farm & Apiary, 2377 West 32nd Street, Fremont MI

Sept. 28, Saturday, 5:30 p.m. 2nd Congressional District Democratic Party GALA. See Home page for details.


October 2019

Oct. 3, Thursday, Harvest Festival Parade 5:00 to 6:45 pm. Parade staging is at the Fremont Christian School on Hillcrest.We need volunteers to walk, toss candy and ride in the float.

Oct. 7, Monday, Community Health Forum 6:00 to 7:00 pm. Loomis Lodge, Newaygo. Featured speakers are Dr. Rob Davidson, Michelle Petz LMSW and Bryan Berghoef. We could use a few volunteers to help set up and take down chairs.

Oct. 7, Monday, Pub Democracy 7:00 to 8:30 pm (immediately after the Health Forum). Meet at the Newaygo Brewery, conversation and politics with Bryan Berghoef, Democratic candidate for 2nd Congressional District.

Oct. 14, Monday: NCDP monthly meeting, Spanky's Pizza in Fremont, 5:30 to 6:00 pm meet and greet, meeting 6:00 - 7:00 pm. A combined Communications & Action committee and Fundraising Committee will meet after the monthly meeting


November 2019

Nov. 11, Monday: NCDP monthly meeting, Spanky's Pizza in Fremont, 5:30 to 6:00 pm meet and greet, meeting 6:00 - 7:00 pm. A combined Communications & Action committee and Fundraising Committee will meet after the monthly meeting